Website Accessibility

SALC is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilities. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone and applying the relevant accessibility standards.

Measures to support accessibility

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines requirements for designers and developers to improve accessibility for people with disabilities. It defines three levels of conformance: Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA. is partially conformant with WCAG 2.1 level AA. Partially conformant means that some parts of the content do not fully conform to the accessibility standard.

Technical specifications

Accessibility of on the following technologies to work with the particular combination of web browser and any assistive technologies or plugins installed on your computer:

  • HTML
  • CSS
  • JavaScript

These technologies are relied upon for conformance with the accessibility standards used.

Assessment approach

SALC assessed the accessibility of by the following approaches:

  • Self-evaluation

Issues with PDFs and other documents

Our older PDFs and Word documents might not meet accessibility standards – for example, they may not be marked up so they’re accessible to a screen reader. The accessibility regulations don’t require us to fix PDFs or other documents published before 23 September 2018 if they’re not essential to providing our services. We aim for any new PDFs or Word documents we publish to meet accessibility standards.


We welcome your feedback on the accessibility of Please let us know if you encounter accessibility barriers our website:

What would you like to Search for?

Skip to content